On April 11 and 12 the qualification for this years Swiss IYPT team took place. Ten students had to prepare themselves for the qualification; there they had to write an exam, present their results and demonstrate their understanding in 10 Physics Fights. Only the five best could qualify for the team. The Swiss team consists of Theya Birch, Ivana Klasovita, Florian Wirth, Zara Vance (captain) and Xiao Yu. From July 5 to 12, 2017 the five student will make up the Swiss team at the IYPT in Singapore.

The delegation also includes the coaches Samuel Byland (EC), Émilie Hertig (visitor), Daniel Keller (teamleader/juror) and Eric Schertenleib (teamleader).

The Swiss Team 2017: Daniel Keller (teamleader/juror), Florian Wirth, Eric Schertenleib (teamleader), Xiao Yu, Theya Birch, Zara Vance (captain) and Ivana Klasovita.